When you use client tasks, your clients will receive emails outlining the information you need them to provide. Once your client tasks have been sent, your client will receive an email. They can click that email and will be taken to a unique client view of Karbon that exists for the related work.
This article outlines exactly what your clients will see when you assign and send them tasks. Please note, for communication with your clients, client tasks are referred to as a checklist.
Remember, if at any stage you'd like to see the client task emails that are being sent to a client, simply look on their contact Timeline.
Who will the Client see as the sender?
If client tasks are scheduled to send automatically, your client will receive an email from the person the work item is assigned to. If client tasks are sent manually, the email will be sent from the person who clicked 'Send'.
Client task Email
When client tasks are first sent, your clients will receive this email. Note, the email sender will be the work owner (if automatically scheduled) or the team member who clicks 'Send tasks now', your company name and the name of the work item will also appear in the email. Once the client clicks on the task or on 'View and manage your checklist', they are taken to the client portal where they can check off tasks, upload documents and comment on tasks for clarification.
If you add a comment to a task, your client will be notified by an email. This email will send approximately 10 minutes after the comment/s are added.
When your client receieves their first client tasks, they will be prompted to set up a 4-digit PIN. They will be asked for this PIN whenever they access these task on different devices. If they forget their PIN they can easily reset it by clicking Forgot PIN.
This PIN is chosen by your client, and unique to them. They will be able to use it whenever they access client tasks.
From their unique Karbon view, your client can easily upload files to each task, and check it to signal they have completed it. Clicking on a task will expand it, giving your client the option to add a comment or question, or upload a file.
Client completes a task
When your client clicks the gray box to the left of the task name it will mark the task as complete.
When your client completes a client task or adds a document you will receive a notification in Triage, and the client task will also be marked as completed in the piece of work.
Clicking on Help in the lower right corner, will provide your client with more information about this checklist. This is the information this link will show them.