When it comes to assigning notes in Karbon, there are three options: assigning notes to yourself, a work or contact timeline, or to a colleague.
When you assign a note to yourself, it will automatically be added to the 'This Week' bucket of your My Week and can be actioned when you are ready.
When you assign a note to a timeline, such as a contact or a work item, it will live on that timeline. Every colleague with access to the same timeline can see the same note.
When you assign a note to a colleague, it will appear in their Triage, from where they can then take further action by assigning it to a work or contacts timeline, or by adding it to their own My Week.