If you mention a colleague in a comment that is related to a private contact or one of their work item's, you will be required to add that colleague to the related client team or work team. A message will appear before you post the comment, just to let you know that this is happening. Click to confirm if you want to proceed, and cancel if you do not want to give your colleague access.

Further reading:
Overview of Privacy
Granting access to a private or hidden work item
Granting access to a private or hidden contact

Did this answer your question?