What is Karbon?
Karbon is used by organizations and teams to manage their jobs, email, and collaborate with their clients. You can learn more here.
Why have I got a link to these tasks?
You have received a link to these tasks because the person who sent them to you uses Karbon to manage jobs in their company and they have some tasks they would like you to complete.
How do I complete these tasks?
When you have completed the tasks simply tick the box and it will be marked as completed. Before doing this, you can attach any files you'd like to send through this task.
What is a magic link and how does it work?
Karbon Client Portal is accessed through a magic link, which is a unique URL generated every time Client Requests are sent and removes the need for a PIN, but more importantly, improves security.
When a client accesses the tasks sent to them, the link in the email is then associated with that device. This means that Client Requests are only accessible from that device.
What if my client wants to access the Client Request from a different device?
Your client will be presented with a screen that has one call to action “Send Access Link”. This will send a newly generated magic link to the original email sent that will allow them to access the Client Requests from the computer. The Client Requests will now be associated with the new device. If they want to access it from another device, they will need to follow the same process.
I've clicked 'Forgot Password' for the Client Portal and requested a link to reset but I haven't received the email yet.
If you're not receiving the email there are two possible reasons:
The email went to your spam. Please check your spam inbox for an email from the Karbon Concierge.
Your Client Portal hasn't been created yet. Please review this video on creating a Client Portal login.
What happens if the client opens the magic link on a phone and then wants to complete the Client Requests on a computer?
It’s the same process as above.
Does the Magic Link Expire?
Yes. The magic link is valid for 30 days. If your client attempts to access the link after 30 days, they will need to generate a new magic link. The 30 days will recommence.
What happens to Client Requests already sent?
There is no change for Client Requests that were sent before the new Client Portal was enabled for you. If your clients open Client Requests that have already been sent, they will need to use their PIN to log in from the email or they can log in via the Client Portal screen.
What happens if I resend my Client Requests?
Resent Client Requests will now be accessed through the magic link and be hosted on the new Client Portal. Your client will no longer require a PIN to access the Client Requests.