You can update the default billable rate for each role from Settings > Colleagues > Roles.

Any changes made to these default rates, will be reflected in any templates and active work items that have these default rates applied. An active work item means every work item, with the exception of those already with a Completed status.

Estimates within a work item that have been customized will remain at the customized rate chosen.

Did this answer your question?