If you have a work item that was created from a template, or was created as part of a repeating schedule, it is easy to ensure you are always working off your most recent task list.

From your work options menu, you have an option to Reset tasks.

You will have the option to revert the tasks back to that template or choose for the tasks to revert back to the previous work item in that schedule.

Did this answer your question?