If you assign a Task, Note or Email to a colleague by mistake, or no longer wish to have that task assigned to anyone, you can unassign the item.

Just click on the item to expand it and display the assignment panel. Next to the assignee's name, you'll have the option to Unassign.

Did this answer your question?