An Auto Share email setting allows you to share all your email to and from contacts in Karbon. With this setting turned on, any emails between you and a saved contact will appear on their timeline, unless you have chosen not to share emails with that specific contact. 

Turning this setting on is a great way to take full advantage of the visibility Karbon provides across email communication.

To turn this setting on go to your user profile, click your name in the main menu and click Edit. You can then tick the box to auto-share email, and click Save.

The sharing of email starts from the point the setting is turned on, and if you have previously chosen to turn off the sharing of emails with that client, it will not be turned on again. 

For now, only you are able to update this setting for yourself. 

If you don't want to auto-share email with a particular client, just update the sharing settings specifically for that contact.

And, if you add a second email to a contact, that email will inherit your chosen auto-share setting, regardless of whether the first email for that contact is shared or not. For example, if you have auto share email turned on, but chosen not to share email with a specific contact—any new email added for that contact will be shared.

Did this answer your question?