Want to remove an email from Karbon? Each individual email includes a Remove option in the message's options menu.
Clicking Remove presents you with options that are dependent on who else is involved with the email.
You are the only team member involved (the sender or recipient).
- You can remove the email completely from Karbon and/or
- You can remove the email from all contact and work timelines (if applicable). The email will remain when in Triage or in search.
There is at least one other team member involved (they are the sender or a recipient)
- You can remove the email from all contact and work timelines (if applicable)
Karbon will never delete an email from your email client. If you have an email that you want gone forever, you should delete it from your email inbox as a separate step.
Restoring an email to a timeline
if you add an email to a timeline, and an involved team member then chooses to remove it from the timeline, you will have the option to restore it.