Karbon for iOS and Karbon for Android are free companion apps for teams using Karbon's workstream collaboration platform.

Index

Download the app

If your team already uses Karbon, you can log in to your Karbon mobile app using the same login details. All you have to do is download the appropriate app to your mobile device, then open it and choose the same login provider you use when you log in to Karbon on the web (Google, Office 365, or Exchange).



For iOS users:

Download Karbon for iOS to your iPhone or iPad from the App Store.

For Android users:

Download Karbon for Android from the Google Play Store.

Mobile app capabilities

Capabilities include:

  • View all emails and notifications

  • Discuss work with your team directly on the emails, notes and tasks at hand

  • Transform emails into personal tasks or delegate them to your team

  • Assign notes, tasks, email and work to colleagues

  • Swipe to clear items that don't need your attention

  • Low-Priority filter to help you identify what's important


Triage

Triage in your mobile app displays notifications with a similar interface to what you see when viewing Karbon in your desktop browser. 

Different notifications will be indicated with different coloured bars.

  • Work assignment: Light grey

  • Note: Orange

  • Email: Dark grey

  • Task: Green

  • Client Task: Pink

Swipe actions on items in Triage will also perform actions:

  • Swipe right: Clear item

  • Swipe left: Opens options menu

Your options for actioning an email in the mobile app are the same as options to action an email in the regular Karbon browser app.

Email actions include:

  • Clear

  • Reply

  • Forward

  • Add comment

  • Assign email to yourself or a colleague

  • Add to work item

  • Add to contact


Notes

You can view Notes in your Triage and perform the following actions:

  • Clear

  • Add comment

  • Assign to yourself or a colleague

  • Add to work item

  • Add to contact

Tasks and Client Tasks 

You can view tasks and client task notifications in your Triage, and perform the following actions:

  • Clear

  • Add comment

  • Assign to yourself or a colleague

Did this answer your question?