Are your lists in QuickBooks Time too long to efficiently work through? Are they full of completed work items that you are no longer tracking time against? Consider hiding (unassigning) jobs directly in QuickBooks Time to reduce the clutter.

To unassign/assign jobs in QuickBooks Time

Step 1: Login to QuickBooks Time.
Step 2: Go to Jobs in the MANAGE section.
Step 3: Click job edit.
Step 4: Assign or unassign:

  • To assign, click Assign to all employees, or click Edit to select employees. Then click the back arrow and Save.
  • To unassign, uncheck Assign to all employees, or click Edit & deselect all the boxes. Then click the back arrow and Save.

Need to assign/unassign jobs in bulk?

While you can't do this within the QuickBooks Time application, the good news is that the QuickBooks Time team can help you directly from their end! Please contact their team using your medium of choice and request for them to turn on or off all the preferred customers at once.

Did this answer your question?