The Auto Share email setting allows you to share all your email to and from contacts in Karbon. With this setting turned on, any emails between you and a contact will appear on the contact's timeline.

You can manually disable this sharing for specific contacts if you do not want to automatically share emails to/from them publicly. You can also always remove specific emails from any timeline in isolated cases where they should not be shared.

Turning this setting on is a great way to take full advantage of the visibility Karbon provides across email communication.

To turn this setting on, go to your user profile by clicking your name in the left hand menu and click Edit. You can then tick the box to auto-share email, and click Save.

The sharing of email starts from the point the setting is turned on and will not apply retroactively. If you had previously used the feature and chose to turn off the sharing of emails with specific contacts, that choice will be preserved when the master setting is turned on or off. 

Only you are able to update the Auto Share setting for yourself. 

If you add additional email addresses to a contact who you have manually disabled email Auto Share for, those new address will also be disabled by default.

In cases where an email address has been added to more than one contact, Karbon will only Auto Share emails to the Primary owner of the email address.

Did this answer your question?