If you delete a code in QuickBooks Time, Karbon will not be notified straight away, which may affect time tracking from a work item or contact in Karbon. In this case, we suggest following these steps:
Delete any unwanted codes in QuickBooks Time.
Save & Sync the connection between QuickBooks Time and Karbon from Settings > Connected Apps > QuickBooks Time. This will resync the connection between the two apps and prompt Karbon to re-check for all QuickBooks Time codes.
From then, if anyone attempts to track time against a work item or contact that is no longer linked to QuickBooks Time, the following message will appear.
4. A new code can then be created, which will re-link the item to QuickBooks Time and allow time to be tracked.