Yes, you can delete a work schedule but consider the important note below before following the steps to delete. Deleting the schedule will also delete future work items (if any have been created).

Important note:  
If there is any work in the schedule that you do not want to be deleted (including the work item you are currently viewing), make sure that each work item's start date is the current date or earlier. 

All work in the schedule that has a start date in the future will be deleted. Any task comments will be permanently lost. Items on the timeline will not be lost, but you'll want to consider first adding them to alternate timelines. When a work item is deleted it is gone forever; deleting is different from changing work status.

Recommended:
Instead of deleting a work schedule, consider simply ending the work schedule.

(If you need to change the frequency of the work schedule you will need to delete it; scroll down to learn how.)

Ending a work schedule

You can end a work schedule by:

  • Clicking on the work item's options menu (...)

  • Selecting Edit Repeating Work

  • Clicking Edit under Repeat Settings

  • Click the drop down arrow next to "Repeat Until" and choose a date. All work starting after that date will be deleted.

Delete a work schedule

You can cancel a work schedule by:

  • Clicking on the work item's options menu (...)

  • Selecting Edit Repeating Work

  • Clicking Edit under Repeat Settings

  • Scrolling to the bottom to Delete Repeat. Any work in the series with a start date after today will be deleted.

Did this answer your question?